Day 12: Dear J,

Yesterday, you had a secret. Someone told me so, someone else confirmed.

You kept your shadow in the dark. Like you were afraid to see a hazy figure instead of a well-defined silhouette. I understand that it is the reason why you left. You were too scared to see yourself in a blur.

I hope the next time you come back, you’ll bring the light that will project your unambiguous shadow. In six months, I guess.

You’re still one of my favorite men, even one of my favorite J’s.

Leave a Reply

