Day 15: Dear M,

I have fully associated you with Valentine’s day and summer.

For two years, you have waited for me at one of the entrances of our college building only to give me red and white roses on Valentine’s day. I even remember laying these roses on top of my photocopied readings that I used for an exam that same day.

One summer, we had a voyage to your sanctuary. You brought us to beautiful places.

But what I remember most of all, is how you made us listen to the music of summer – the wind, sea, sun, stars, and of friendship and love even.

Leave a Reply

