Taking the Alternate Route

I have a fairly shallow threshold for pain. I was thinking twice of sharing my woes for you seem to write and speak with words that lack tribute to the muses whom I have been worshiping.

I took the risk and related to you my troubles. I was not surprised with how you articulated yourself. But you healed and filled those gaps with your blunt declarations and confessions that have put arbitrariness to shame and have shied the pain away.

Guess you were slated to be the different one from all the other men in my history books. The man who took the opposite route in circumnavigating my heart.

One comment

Leave a Reply

