The Bleeding Goddess and The Poet’s Spouse Hath Spoken

She said I write Press Releases beautifully. She even asked me for extra copies of our Press Kits. She turned the pages with the excitement of a young girl who has just unearthed an old diary.

She loved the product of what I have despised doing. Her appreciation was more than flattery.

She reminded me of the lady who was too critical, she rarely praised and considered something beautiful. But she did call my work splendid – like the strawberries that bled among volcanic rocks, like the Bougainvilleas she grew on her head midst the winter in Paris.

*This makes me miss my mentors.

Leave a Reply

