2012’s Gameplan

Keeping up with the dates

Happy New Year and Happy Birthday to my WordPress! YEY!

My greeting’s pretty late since my internet connection at home has zonked out during the holidays and I can only resurrect online through my office PC.

I won’t be pointing out a long flashback of 2011. It was great, ok, and I have sort of written about it and my learnings on my birthday blog. Or maybe I lied, I might do a generic 2011 survey in a separate post.

This is the first time I shall be writing my plans for 2012 for the netizens to see. And here it goes:

Turn my tadpole belly into hot abs. My bulging tummy doesn’t compliment my stick thin body. I do not want to stick with that body type either! So I better excercise and discard carbs off my diet. This sounds a lot unlike me, but La Union and my new shoes better be my motivation.

Travel. I don’t have concrete plans yet except spending Holy Week at La Union. I don’t know if I’d get to Mindanao and/or Visayas again, but I’d be more than willing to be a little help to my father when he visits his hometown in Bohol. Also, I am still lusting over Vietnam and Cambodia.

Decide whether to get a new job or take MA. Will speak to my father about this over the weekend. Will ponder about this for a longer time. Adulthood, omigahd.

Write more. I am just very excited for an upcoming group blog with C and D. We haven’t finalized details though as we are discussing them via profound and relevant email exchanges aka online penpal-isms. And yes, love letters shall always be sent to you.

Save. Adulthood issues again. I’d opt for a new bank account and a new piggy bank. Plus maybe, an accounting sheet. 😛

Read more books. I got more pending books on my shelf in 2011 compared to all the past years. I haven’t succumbed to reading for I was more of a sleepy slug. I just hope to finish everything in my shelf and borrow more books from friends. Suggestions and interesting titles are very much welcome.

Learn to cook. Just because I’m getting older and not gaining credits in the kitchen. Hope by the end of next year, I get to whip up a sumptuous holiday dinner for the family. Ok, mama, papa, and Mr. Snooze, I need your help.

Get adequate sleep time. Simply no oversleeping nor lack of. This seems quite impossible, but will have to try.

Include patience in my dictionary. I should have earned this thing in my younger years so I can use it by now. Tssss.

Be creative. Do more weekend projects and/or gift projects for people. Ok, to make this quite easy, include creative blogging/writing in this category. I’m already sort of cheating when I haven’t even started yet.

Learn to be more girly. Wear a little more make-up. Dress like a woman. Take care of my skin and go through some sort of beauty regimen. Well, I shall start simple like using a toner, a moisturizer, and sunblock. I use sunblock everyday anyway, I already have cookie points! 😛

That’s it for now. I shall add to the list as the year goes on.

Have a happy 2012! 😀

Leave a Reply

