Bye Bye, Bunnie

Bunnie reached third step of the stairs during play time :3

My Dear Little Thing,

You have spent but a short time with us but you have already brought joy to me even when ice cream and other sweets fail to do so.

You were the smallest yet the first one to hop to the third step of the stairs. My heart took flight, for this wasn’t your usual playtime. You always loved being carried, seeking refuge in my thin lean arms, your paws upon my chest, your tiny little teeth tugging on my blouse, your whiskers bristling against my neck, the white patch up your nose reaches to mine. The small ball of warmth that you are unknowingly felt my heartbeat.

You’re on the other side of the rainbow now, my little black ball of fur. I shall cry no more for there’ll be big bunny angels taking care of you. They shall carry you and give you bunny kisses all the time. They shall share you dinner and snacks of carrots and strawberries and parsley and bananas. Every day shall be a feast. Each moment shall be your playtime.

I love you Bunnie. We (Clyde too) miss you.

One comment

Leave a Reply

