You and My Particularity with Words

This could have been perfect. It’s just that I do not know how to swim.

Tell me I’m taking this literally, but I’m considering this an understatement. Swimming is boring. It’s too conventional. It’s too plain for the sea. And it’s far too simple for all the things you did.

So why not make it cooler and put it this way: “When sadness was the sea, you taught me how to SURF.” You taught me to ride and conquer the waves and tides.

Now that’s you and your ways. Awesome. Great.

4 thoughts on “You and My Particularity with Words

Leave a Reply

