Flux

flux, n.

The natural state. Our moods change. Our lives change. Our feelings for each other change. Our bearings change. The song changes. The air changes. The temperature of the shower changes.

Accept this. We must accept this.

-David Levithan’s The Lover’s Dictionary

 

Dear Mr Snooze,

Believe me. This isn’t a sad entry from the Lover’s Dictionary, or maybe that’s just how I interpret it. Yes, I always lift notes from Signs and Symbols and Subjectivity class. But I mean this, seriously.

Yes, this is my natural state. I change my mood every now and then like a crazy bipolar. The music changes, like a song followed by another with a different genre in a poorly recorded mixtape. The air changes, shifting from the sunny summer weather to the latter months’ heavy storms. But I don’t know what it has to do with the shower. See, suddenly I crack a joke like that!

But seriously, thank you for being patient and understanding. For being aware that I am a twenty-three year old yuppie who overanalyzes matters every waking day, whose moods shifts any given time, who acts like a bratty six year old kid at times, who rants until forever, and as the list goes on.

Thank you for accepting me just the way I am, no attempts on modifying, revising, editing. Thank you for picking me up every after work, rain or shine, only to listen to my work woes during dinner. Thank you for tolerating my kamalditahan and kabugnutan brought about by my hyperactive hormones. Thank you for lavishing me with my cravings and for allowing me to eat my heart out whenever I’m down because I am an emotional eater like that. There’s more to the list, really, but I guess few words could do it.

Just that, and thank you for the love that has always gone beyond me.

Yep, our feelings change, as we grow fonder and fonder of each other.

2 thoughts on “Flux

Leave a Reply

