Prelude to a Mixtape: The Beep Beep Song

Dear Mr. Snooze,

It has been months since your birthday, two to be exact. You are twenty six years and two months old today. But I have not given you anything yet, and by anything, I do not mean brand new shoes or spanking new watch or a treat to some fancy restaurant. “Anything” actually means something carefully created for you.

You know when they say it’s the thought that counts? I think it should go beyond the idea of looking for something readily available and acquiring it monetarily. Or maybe it is just my sentimental self which thinks it is more special (or the thought that should really counts is,) when it has been crafted especially for you.

So here goes my prelude to my annual creation/curation that is your Birthday Mix CD. This is not comparable to Starlord’s Awesome Mix Volume 1 and 2, but I guess it is kind of awesome too since it’s all about me and you, or you to me. This year’s mix will not be too mushy as the previous years, as I acknowledged the tides and turns and the mature and realistic (as how you pertain to it) aspect of our relationship. But you see, even how many, how strong, or how high the waves are coming to our direction, we can always swim and surf along because life and love is one big adventure with you. 🙂

I told you you’d be celebrating your birthday a bit longer!

Love,

Asteorra

 

 

Leave a Reply

